Not Forgotten

What a comfort to know that I’m on God’s mind!  Have you ever had a day where you just wonder if anyone cares?  This week started out like that for me.  Yet, within a 3-hour span, God touched the hearts of 3 people in 3 different states to e-mail me notes of encouragement.  They were so timely – and ironically/incidentally/coincidentally (or not!), 2 of the messages had the same subject line: “Checking In.”  It was uncanny – because none of these people know each other – and I had to laugh as I recognized the hand of God at work in my life.  I had an appointment to “check in” with my Heavenly Father – so was I going to show up, or what?!

He is the glory and the lifter of my head.  He will not allow me to stay discouraged, even when I convene my own pity-party with hand-addressed invitations!  His love comes through the most unexpected sources sometimes.  One day recently, I realized the love I was looking for was coming through my 4 year-old daughter’s incessant desire to curl up under me and remain underfoot while she repeatedly hugged and kissed me.  Instead of asking her why she was so clingy or redirecting her to “go play,” I finally (duh!) got the message and began to receive the love God was sending me through her vessel.  And that day, I lacked nothing.

Have you tapped your hidden Source of provision today?

© Copyright 2009 by Kayren J. Cathcart

 Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God?

But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.”

(Luke 12:6-7)

Leave a Reply

